Cannot Join | VPN / Proxy

Discussion in 'Community Help' started by HasNoTextures, May 15, 2018.

  1. HasNoTextures

    HasNoTextures New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I have been a fan of Skeppy for a while and I decided to join his server, InvadedLands. But when I tried connecting to invadedlands.net it said I have a VPN/Proxy. When I 100% do not. I already contacted my ISP, he changed my router and IP and everything and however it still remains like this. If an admin could whitelist me to the server that would be great thanks. My username is HasNoTextures

    Regards,
    Martin
     

    Attached Files:

  2. MCBYT

    MCBYT Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2017
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    275
    Perhaps disable firewalls or antiviruses, they may scramble your IP. Also, if you have the Tor browser, make sure to disable it.
     
  3. HasNoTextures

    HasNoTextures New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have them disabled and it still doesn't work.

    P.S. When I join I can see spawn for like 1 second and then I get kicked
     
  4. Nekoli

    Nekoli Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2018
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    29
    This is something best dealt with by an admin/developer. (@Dream/@Zelkam)
     
  5. Bruntoo

    Bruntoo Active Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2018
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    26
    I did I little bit of research and they’re we’re a few different posts online about how when using a laptop, due to the portability constantly changing location, along with this comes changed IP’s the constant IP change could lead to the server thinking you’re using a VPN.
     
  6. IceClone

    IceClone Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    628
    Likes Received:
    144
    You will need some help from @Dream
     
  7. HasNoTextures

    HasNoTextures New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am not using a laptop and I stay here in Luxembourg. Also thanks @IceClone I will PM him now.
     
  8. MM_TAKI

    MM_TAKI Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2018
    Messages:
    864
    Likes Received:
    172
    Your ip may have problems.
    Check the router etc.
    btw, Battlenet and other VPN apps are not sposed to be used at the time you join.
     
  9. HasNoTextures

    HasNoTextures New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have battle.net on my PC but all that is running when I try to join is Minecraft, Discord, Steam and Google Chrome and that is it. Don't think any of those are VPNs. Battlenet doesnt run when I join the server.
     
  10. MM_TAKI

    MM_TAKI Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2018
    Messages:
    864
    Likes Received:
    172
    Screenshot, please.
     
  11. HasNoTextures

    HasNoTextures New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Screenshot of what? The error or my taskbar?
     
  12. Nekoli

    Nekoli Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2018
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    29
    Battle.Net is not a VPN. It's simply a program made by Blizzard that lets you access all your games made by them..
     
  13. MM_TAKI

    MM_TAKI Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2018
    Messages:
    864
    Likes Received:
    172
    Sorry, my auto spelling correcter corrected wrong.
    I meant Betternet VPN
     
  14. HasNoTextures

    HasNoTextures New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have no idea what Betternet is and I do not think I use it